top of page

Objectives and Scope

The European Two-Phase Flow Group is unique and it has a very special character unlike most other professional meetings. It is a prestigious meeting for invitees only that are expert in their field. Most of the participants are from Europe but it may include some distinguished scientists usually from the U.S. and Japan. The purpose is to establish informal get-together of first rate scientists dealing in multiphase flow with application to energy and environment and to present up-to-date research activity. Emphasis is placed on discussion and exchange of ideas. It is acceptable, and in fact encouraged, to present incomplete work in order to enhance fruitful discussions.

The ETPFG was established on October 4th, 1963, at the Royal Institute of Technology in Stockholm, after the EAES Symposium on Two- Phase Flow, Steady State Burnout and Hydrodynamics Instability. Professor Becker, who at the time held the chair of Reactor Technology at the Royal Institute of Technology, was the founder. Further information is available at the Enea site. The main objective of the Meetings has been to have informal discussions among researchers on multiphase flows. All subjects related to gas-liquid as well as fluid-solid flows can be discussed at the Group Meetings, boiling, flashing and condensation, dispersed flows (bubbly,  droplet and particle laden flows), turbulence interactions, flow pattern regimes, singularities and choked flows, reacting flows,environmental and biological flows, experiments, theory and simulations. The forthcoming 51st European Two-Phase Flow Group Meeting will be held in Lyon, France.

We look forward to seeing you at the ETPFGM'13 meeting in Lyon.

Organising committee

Colloquium Chairmen:
Dr. Rémi Revellin
INSA de Lyon

Dr. Gian Piero Celata

Prof. Iztok Zun
University of Ljubljana

Prof. Paolo Di Marco

University of Pisa

Local Organising Committee:
Rémi Revellin,
INSA de Lyon

Pierre-Clément Czujko, INSA de Lyon

Romain Charnay, INSA de Lyon

Conference Secretariat:

Florence Canale, INSA de Lyon,

(registrations) Joaquina Labro, INSAVALOR

Copyright 2013 ETPFGM'13.  Rémi Revellin

bottom of page